Feeling like I may have anxiety and depression postpartum

/static/themes-v3/default/images/default/home/bg-generic.jpg?1516194360

Patients Postpartum depression

2 replies

Topic of the discussion

Posted on

I've never been diagnosed with anything but I think I have some kind of anxiety, depression, postpartum depression or all of the above. Ive had many big changes in the last year. I graduated high school, turned 18, got engaged, got pregnant, moved out of my parents house, got married, moved again, and had a baby. It has been non-stop for a year now and I have had all the big life changes and events happen in the past year. I married the love of my life and I love my baby and I'm happy I got married but I feel strange. I don't know whats going on. I think I have had these issues before everything over the past year but I never thought about it much or delt with It because I had my boyfriend, now husband, and he was my rock, but now that we're married and living together everything is different. He works nights and comes home and sleeps then right back to work and any time we spend together is with his friends or our family's and he drinks a lot on the weekends which is fine and fun and I love spending time with everyone but we have no time to ourselves, he's always having fun and I'm always watching our daughter alone. And since we live together we barely talk and when we do we fight a lot and when we fight I get a little crazy because what I think is my anxiety starts to spiral and I can't control what I say sometimes. Basically I don't know what's going on I feel alone and crazy and like he doesn't want me anymore and I have no one to talk to because he was the one I talked to about everything and talking care of a 3 month old alone is really hard and really tiring. Also since he works nights and our daughter never sleeps at night I end up sleeping during the day a lot and sometimes at night if I can get her to sleep too so I have a terrible sleep schedule.